Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Gopika Gangupantula, MD, FAAFP, BC-ADM -  - Diabetes and Obesity Specialist

Valley Diabetes & Obesity

Gopika Gangupantula, MD, FAAFP, BC-ADM

Diabetes and Obesity Specialist & Family Physician located in Modesto, CA

36 total reviews

Dr. Gopika Gangupantula always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gopika Gangupantula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RICKEY G.
Submitted 05/02/19
For my kidneys Dublin ahead she is very thorough Thank you doctor G
SABRA F.
Submitted 04/30/19
Very friendly n Happy WELCOME everyone very polite n friendly
TERESA G.
Submitted 04/25/19
She's always listens to me and tries to help me with my problems
MARY A.
Submitted 04/18/19
I was very happy to be able to talk about my physical problems, everyone was super nice to me thank you
KRISTY C.
Submitted 04/17/19
I have been looking for a doctor that could focus just on my weight gain and I’ve found her! De. G is amazing - from her approach, her knowledge, how she cares... I have been so impressed! I appreciate the time she takes with me at each visit and I never feel rushed. Her office is also top notch and so warm and inviting. If you struggle with obesity like I have for many years, it’s nice to be in a place where there is no judgement or guilt. I’m very happy with the start of my program and can’t wait to continue on.
MELISSA H.
Submitted 04/16/19
I really feel like my issues are addressed
Shirley S.
Submitted 02/01/19
DrG very pleased service she has giving me. she explains everything to me . no doctor has done that. very pleased
David A.
Submitted 10/22/18
My diabetes was getting out of control and had seen a posting for Dr. G. Finally a doctor who specializes in diabetes. Made an appointment and low and behold, my numbers went from the high 200's to the low 100's. It's nice to finally have a piece of mind with no worries. Doctor G listens to you needs and makes great adjustments. Would I recommend Dr. G, you bet ya.
Margo G.
Submitted 09/19/18
Dr. G was great! She explained the procedure and sat with me through the whole thing. She even put my favorite music on :)
Brianne A.
Submitted 09/11/18
Dr G is the best. She's knowledgeable and compassionate.
Eileen L.
Submitted 09/02/18
When I was in the hospital with the flu a nurse recommended Dr. G. because I was having problems getting in with my GP when I was ill. I was diagnosed with diabetes 3 years ago. My endocrinologist was satisfied with my 8.6 A1c but I was not. In just 4 months Dr. G has lowered it and improved all of my blood work. Dr. G is now my "forever" GP. I am very lucky in that she also specializes in the education and treatment of diabetes. I tell everyone Dr. G is one in a million!
Vicky G.
Submitted 08/17/18
Valley diabetes & Obesity With Dr> Gopika is a great place to have < Dr, Gopika is a very great Dr, she takes her time to listen to you to find more information about what is wrong or what is going on with you, All i can say is she has heped me alot in my lifes situations May God Bless her and her family she is a great Dr, And I will keep coming to her,
Dan V.
Submitted 06/26/18
I haven’t been with Dr G long but I feel like I am home and she actually cares about my health. Her bedside manner and general demeanor is very welcoming and nurturing. I have never felt that way about any other doctor in the area. She definitely a godsend and I feel that with my health in her hands, there is nothing I cannot conquer healthwise with her!
Amar K.
Submitted 06/20/18
I was skeptical and unsure. Trust is paramount. I can trust Dr. Gangupantula. Pleasantly surprised and truly appreciate the doctor and her staff.
Kristina L.
Submitted 05/03/18
Dr. G listened to my concerns and I felt much better when I left.
Brianne A.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr G is incredible. The best I have been to in 10+ years.
Pamela S.
Submitted 04/16/18
I had another exceptional visit with Doctor G, who has provided fantastic post-operative care monitoring my blood sugars after 360 Fusion lumbar surgery.
Wayne M.
Submitted 03/25/18
One thing I like the most about Dr. G is that she makes you very feel comfortable and is easy to talk to. She has helped me with lowering my numbers back down to a level I am more than comfortable with. If there were more than 5 stars on this review, I would give them all to her (10 stars easily).
Gary P.
Submitted 03/17/18
Dr.”G” Ibelieve is an excellent and extremely caring physician. As a retired physician and type 1 diabetic of 63 years duration I feel that her knowledge of and empathy for diabetics is unsurpassed. I would recommend her highly to other diabetics for ongoing care.
Pam S.
Submitted 03/03/18
I recently moved to California from the East Coast, and I was concerned that I would not find a diabetologist as good as my wonderful one in NC. But I scored HUGE with Dr. Gangupantula! She is extremely professional, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, and very encouraging for motivated patients trying to improve and maintain their health. She emulates the standard of partner in care. Dr. G worked with me over an incredibly short period to get my A1C down from almost 9 down to 6.8! Her skill in balancing my meds (oral and injectible), and introducing new options had my numbers in perfect condition before a surgery. She spends extra time to go over therapies, is incredibly diligent about getting paperwork and referrals processed. You can't ask for a better primary care physician, too. And a special thank you to Dr. G's tireless staff; they are efficient, compassionate and go the extra mile for patients.