We are offering Telemedicine. Call us to schedule a Virtual Visit Today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Gopika Gangupantula, MD, FAAFP, BC-ADM -  - Diabetes and Obesity Specialist

Valley Diabetes & Obesity

Gopika Gangupantula, MD, FAAFP, BC-ADM

Diabetes and Obesity Specialist & Family Physician located in Modesto, CA

123 total reviews

Dr. Gopika Gangupantula always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gopika Gangupantula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amar K.
Submitted 06/20/18
I was skeptical and unsure. Trust is paramount. I can trust Dr. Gangupantula. Pleasantly surprised and truly appreciate the doctor and her staff.
Kristina L.
Submitted 05/03/18
Dr. G listened to my concerns and I felt much better when I left.
Brianne A.
Submitted 05/02/18
Dr G is incredible. The best I have been to in 10+ years.
Pamela S.
Submitted 04/16/18
I had another exceptional visit with Doctor G, who has provided fantastic post-operative care monitoring my blood sugars after 360 Fusion lumbar surgery.
Wayne M.
Submitted 03/25/18
One thing I like the most about Dr. G is that she makes you very feel comfortable and is easy to talk to. She has helped me with lowering my numbers back down to a level I am more than comfortable with. If there were more than 5 stars on this review, I would give them all to her (10 stars easily).
Gary P.
Submitted 03/17/18
Dr.”G” Ibelieve is an excellent and extremely caring physician. As a retired physician and type 1 diabetic of 63 years duration I feel that her knowledge of and empathy for diabetics is unsurpassed. I would recommend her highly to other diabetics for ongoing care.
Pam S.
Submitted 03/03/18
I recently moved to California from the East Coast, and I was concerned that I would not find a diabetologist as good as my wonderful one in NC. But I scored HUGE with Dr. Gangupantula! She is extremely professional, knowledgeable, down-to-earth, and very encouraging for motivated patients trying to improve and maintain their health. She emulates the standard of partner in care. Dr. G worked with me over an incredibly short period to get my A1C down from almost 9 down to 6.8! Her skill in balancing my meds (oral and injectible), and introducing new options had my numbers in perfect condition before a surgery. She spends extra time to go over therapies, is incredibly diligent about getting paperwork and referrals processed. You can't ask for a better primary care physician, too. And a special thank you to Dr. G's tireless staff; they are efficient, compassionate and go the extra mile for patients.
Ann M.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. G is awesome. My A1C went from about 10 to 5.6 in 6 months all while finding out I had cancer, went through surgery and in radiation. She helps you with real food ideas to help not just don’t eat anything. She understands if you take away all goodies you will fail. She truly wants you to meet and exceed your goals. I am greatful I found her.
Betsy & Ron B.
Submitted 01/08/18
A great doctor to have. Takes her time with us. Very through and understanding of our health issues. The office staff is easy to work with in setting up appointments. Cares about her patients. We recommend Dr. G highly.
Shawnna G.
Submitted 01/04/18
Always a positive visit. Always answers all my questions and concerns. I love coming here.
Cori F.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. G is absolutely the best Dr that either my husband or I have ever had. Very attentive also current with new devices available for diabetics. Office staff very friendly as well.
Tommy M.
Submitted 12/14/17
Very knowledgeable Doctor love coming to see her.
Stuart T.
Submitted 09/29/17
Dr. G is probably the best doctor I've ever been to. She is thorough understanding extremely knowledgeable about diabetes and I recommend her to anyone especially those who might have diabetes
Julie C.
Submitted 09/29/17
Dr.G is great and motivational. She has helped me get on this healthy journey and helping me improve my diabetes!
Sandra D.
Submitted 09/20/17
Dr. G is an extremely good doctor. Her concerne for her patient's health is appreciated as is her willingness to listen closely to what her patient has to say
John H.
Submitted 09/19/17
I am very happy with my doctor and have had great results I would highly recommend her... thank you doctor G for all the great results...
Razmic H.
Submitted 09/19/17
My experience been very good with doctor gopika she is excellent diabetic doctor
Cynthia P.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. G is very thorough and professional. I feel that I received awesome care in my two visits here. I highly recommend her to anyone.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr. G is very well educated, informative,and very pleasant to her patients. She is my favorite doctor!!!
Steve M.
Submitted 09/07/17
Very professional and thorough. Relaxed environment. Responsive to all questions.