Call us to schedule a Virtual Visit Today.
Download New Patient Forms!

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Gopika Gangupantula, MD, DABOM, FAAFP, BC-ADM, CDCES -  - Diabetes and Obesity Specialist

Valley Diabetes & Obesity

Gopika Gangupantula, MD, DABOM, FAAFP, BC-ADM, CDCES

Diabetes and Obesity Specialist & Family Physician located in Modesto, CA

4.88/5 Star Rating
143 total reviews

Dr. Gopika Gangupantula always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gopika Gangupantula below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

URSULA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/19
Felt like a Doctor for once cared about me. Good job DR. G
BRIAN Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
Very good. Would and have recommended Dr. G
HERIBERTO J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/19
I like the service and the clinic
DONALD D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/19
I had to wait for Dr. G As usual. This time it was a 45 minute wait which is better than other times when the wait was over an hour. She is pleasant and is a concerned doctor.
ERNEST N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/19
Great Doctor best I had in a long time great office staff
ARUNA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/19
I didn't even had to wait 5minuts for my shot staff were friendly n helpful thanks
GARY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/19
Excellent follow up visit. Much time spent and all questions answered completely. Thank you very much Dr. G and staff.
RICKEY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/19
For my kidneys Dublin ahead she is very thorough Thank you doctor G
SABRA F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/19
Very friendly n Happy WELCOME everyone very polite n friendly
TERESA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/19
She's always listens to me and tries to help me with my problems
MARY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/19
I was very happy to be able to talk about my physical problems, everyone was super nice to me thank you
KRISTY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/19
I have been looking for a doctor that could focus just on my weight gain and I’ve found her! De. G is amazing - from her approach, her knowledge, how she cares... I have been so impressed! I appreciate the time she takes with me at each visit and I never feel rushed. Her office is also top notch and so warm and inviting. If you struggle with obesity like I have for many years, it’s nice to be in a place where there is no judgement or guilt. I’m very happy with the start of my program and can’t wait to continue on.
MELISSA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/19
I really feel like my issues are addressed
Shirley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/19
DrG very pleased service she has giving me. she explains everything to me . no doctor has done that. very pleased
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/18
My diabetes was getting out of control and had seen a posting for Dr. G. Finally a doctor who specializes in diabetes. Made an appointment and low and behold, my numbers went from the high 200's to the low 100's. It's nice to finally have a piece of mind with no worries. Doctor G listens to you needs and makes great adjustments. Would I recommend Dr. G, you bet ya.
Margo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/18
Dr. G was great! She explained the procedure and sat with me through the whole thing. She even put my favorite music on :)
Brianne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/18
Dr G is the best. She's knowledgeable and compassionate.
Eileen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/18
When I was in the hospital with the flu a nurse recommended Dr. G. because I was having problems getting in with my GP when I was ill. I was diagnosed with diabetes 3 years ago. My endocrinologist was satisfied with my 8.6 A1c but I was not. In just 4 months Dr. G has lowered it and improved all of my blood work. Dr. G is now my "forever" GP. I am very lucky in that she also specializes in the education and treatment of diabetes. I tell everyone Dr. G is one in a million!
Vicky G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/18
Valley diabetes & Obesity With Dr> Gopika is a great place to have < Dr, Gopika is a very great Dr, she takes her time to listen to you to find more information about what is wrong or what is going on with you, All i can say is she has heped me alot in my lifes situations May God Bless her and her family she is a great Dr, And I will keep coming to her,
Dan V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/18
I haven’t been with Dr G long but I feel like I am home and she actually cares about my health. Her bedside manner and general demeanor is very welcoming and nurturing. I have never felt that way about any other doctor in the area. She definitely a godsend and I feel that with my health in her hands, there is nothing I cannot conquer healthwise with her!